Why?

I was asked recently why I set up Acorn Support, a question which too me back 5 years.  There were many reasons, but the overriding one being to give back, to small businesses, who needed the support.

Over the years in corporate world I had moved further away from the ‘coal face’ of HR work, and I missed making the difference I knew I could make. The difference that was needed.

During connections with small and medium businesses I knew that often, the employment concerns, or headaches were difficult  to manage.  Often with the thought that ‘there is nothing we can do, employees are protected’.

Acorn Support was born out of the desire to help, to give an alternative view,  a way of remaining a good and fair employer whilst managing difficult situations.  We are passionate about our work and helping our clients in the way they need, as each case requires, in the timescales that are right.

Please let us know your reasons for starting your business or perusing your career.

Claire

Leave a Reply

